I just need to start

I just need to start.  I don’t quite know yet what all my posts are going to focus on, probably a variety of things – my inability to actually accomplish any of my goals, daily life (work, kids, etc.), travels, books I’m reading, my struggle with eyeliner . . . pretty much whatever is on my mind.

And I’m trying to convince myself that’s o.k.  I just need to start.  I don’t need to wait until I have some super well-written, intelligent, fascinating thoughts.  If I wait for all of that to come together, I’ll never write anything at all!  Because, let’s face it, I’m not particularly special.  I’m just like nearly everyone else walking around on the planet – trying to figure things out, muddling through my life.

My inability to accomplish my goals does figure to be sort of a main topic.  I have this thought that writing about that problem will somehow help me to figure it out.  Maybe it will; maybe it won’t.  But I won’t know until I try.  And “trying” means writing a first post.  So, here I am.

Author: StoriLines

California girl, attorney, mom, wife. Things I love (in no particular order): the beach, rain, my kids, all my pets, reading, traveling, coffee!

1 thought on “I just need to start”

Leave a Reply

